The Housemaid by Freida McFadden *Released 08.23.24

The Housemaid by Freida McFadden *Released 08.23.24

Regular price
$12.99
Sale price
$12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Over 1 Million Copies Sold!

 

Don't miss the New York Times and USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that's burning up Instagram and TikTok--Freida McFadden's The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

 

Every day I clean the Winchesters' beautiful house top to bottom. I collect their daughter from school. And I cook a delicious meal for the whole family before heading up to eat alone in my tiny room on the top floor.

 

I try to ignore how Nina makes a mess just to watch me clean it up. How she tells strange lies about her own daughter. And how her husband Andrew seems more broken every day. But as I look into Andrew's handsome brown eyes, so full of pain, it's hard not to imagine what it would be like to live Nina's life. The walk-in closet, the fancy car, the perfect husband.

 

I only try on one of Nina's pristine white dresses once. Just to see what it's like. But she soon finds out... and by the time I realize my attic bedroom door only locks from the outside, it's far too late.

 

But I reassure myself: the Winchesters don't know who I really am.

 

They don't know what I'm capable of...